A Photography forum. PhotoBanter.com

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » PhotoBanter.com forum » Photo Equipment » 35mm Photo Equipment
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

New Nikons: 10 point remote?



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 16th 04, 06:24 PM
Dallas
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default New Nikons: 10 point remote?

Is this the same 10-pin socket used in the F4s and MD-12?

If so, I wonder if my ML-1 remote transmitter/receiver and cable release
will work with them?

--
Dallas www.dallasdahms.com
"Going down a dirty inner city side road I plotted
Madness passed me by, she smiled hi, I nodded"
- Sixto Rodriguez

  #2  
Old September 17th 04, 09:07 AM
Ronnie Sellar
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Dallas wrote:

Is this the same 10-pin socket used in the F4s and MD-12?

If so, I wonder if my ML-1 remote transmitter/receiver and cable release
will work with them?

--
Dallas www.dallasdahms.com
"Going down a dirty inner city side road I plotted
Madness passed me by, she smiled hi, I nodded"
- Sixto Rodriguez


My F4s doesn't have a 10 pin socket. It's only 2 pins (or is it 3 ?)

--
Ronnie Sellar
  #3  
Old September 17th 04, 09:07 AM
Ronnie Sellar
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Dallas wrote:

Is this the same 10-pin socket used in the F4s and MD-12?

If so, I wonder if my ML-1 remote transmitter/receiver and cable release
will work with them?

--
Dallas www.dallasdahms.com
"Going down a dirty inner city side road I plotted
Madness passed me by, she smiled hi, I nodded"
- Sixto Rodriguez


My F4s doesn't have a 10 pin socket. It's only 2 pins (or is it 3 ?)

--
Ronnie Sellar
  #4  
Old September 17th 04, 03:31 PM
Chris
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ronnie Sellar wrote:
Dallas wrote:

Is this the same 10-pin socket used in the F4s and MD-12?

If so, I wonder if my ML-1 remote transmitter/receiver and cable release
will work with them?

--
Dallas www.dallasdahms.com
"Going down a dirty inner city side road I plotted
Madness passed me by, she smiled hi, I nodded"
- Sixto Rodriguez


My F4s doesn't have a 10 pin socket. It's only 2 pins (or is it 3 ?)


The MB-21 I have on my F4 (making it an F4s) only has the 2 pin remote
release socket.

Chris
  #5  
Old September 17th 04, 03:31 PM
Chris
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ronnie Sellar wrote:
Dallas wrote:

Is this the same 10-pin socket used in the F4s and MD-12?

If so, I wonder if my ML-1 remote transmitter/receiver and cable release
will work with them?

--
Dallas www.dallasdahms.com
"Going down a dirty inner city side road I plotted
Madness passed me by, she smiled hi, I nodded"
- Sixto Rodriguez


My F4s doesn't have a 10 pin socket. It's only 2 pins (or is it 3 ?)


The MB-21 I have on my F4 (making it an F4s) only has the 2 pin remote
release socket.

Chris
  #6  
Old September 17th 04, 06:20 PM
Dallas
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

On Fri, 17 Sep 2004 14:31:52 +0000, Chris wrote:

Ronnie Sellar wrote:
Dallas wrote:

Is this the same 10-pin socket used in the F4s and MD-12?

If so, I wonder if my ML-1 remote transmitter/receiver and cable
release will work with them?

--
Dallas www.dallasdahms.com "Going down a dirty
inner city side road I plotted Madness passed me by, she smiled hi, I
nodded" - Sixto Rodriguez


My F4s doesn't have a 10 pin socket. It's only 2 pins (or is it 3 ?)


The MB-21 I have on my F4 (making it an F4s) only has the 2 pin remote
release socket.

Chris


Sorry guys, brain-fade on my part. Mine is also a 2 pin. The ML-1 remote I
have has a multi-pin socket on the receiver.

--
Dallas www.dallasdahms.com
"Going down a dirty inner city side road I plotted
Madness passed me by, she smiled hi, I nodded"
- Sixto Rodriguez

  #7  
Old September 17th 04, 06:20 PM
Dallas
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

On Fri, 17 Sep 2004 14:31:52 +0000, Chris wrote:

Ronnie Sellar wrote:
Dallas wrote:

Is this the same 10-pin socket used in the F4s and MD-12?

If so, I wonder if my ML-1 remote transmitter/receiver and cable
release will work with them?

--
Dallas www.dallasdahms.com "Going down a dirty
inner city side road I plotted Madness passed me by, she smiled hi, I
nodded" - Sixto Rodriguez


My F4s doesn't have a 10 pin socket. It's only 2 pins (or is it 3 ?)


The MB-21 I have on my F4 (making it an F4s) only has the 2 pin remote
release socket.

Chris


Sorry guys, brain-fade on my part. Mine is also a 2 pin. The ML-1 remote I
have has a multi-pin socket on the receiver.

--
Dallas www.dallasdahms.com
"Going down a dirty inner city side road I plotted
Madness passed me by, she smiled hi, I nodded"
- Sixto Rodriguez

 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remote control for Canon Rebel K2 non-date body? Richard Cockburn 35mm Photo Equipment 3 December 28th 04 06:14 PM
Master Mason Handbook Doug Robbins 35mm Photo Equipment 0 July 15th 04 03:33 PM
Lense, f-stop, focal point... DOF.... David J. Littleboy Digital Photography 2 July 15th 04 04:24 AM
Pentax camera remote codes for Nevo (PocketPC) Chris Knight Digital Photography 0 June 25th 04 12:07 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2018 PhotoBanter.com.
The comments are property of their posters.